Upcoming Games and Latest Scores

Games close to home

Baseball

  • DISHS: Fri., June 2, at Bangor Christian, 4 p.m.
  • GSA: Thurs., June 1, at Washington Academy, 4:30 p.m.
  • GSA: Fri., June 2, at Central, 4:30 p.m.

Softball

  • DISHS: Fri., June 2, at Bangor Christian, 4 p.m.
  • GSA: Thurs., June 1, at Washington Academy, 4:30 p.m.
    GSA: Fri., June 2, at Central, 4:30 p.m.

Track and field

  • GSA/DISHS: Sat., June 3, at Foxcroft, 9 a.m. State Championship

Latest scores

George Stevens Academy
Baseball (12-2)
v. DISHS, Wed., May 24: W 6-5
v. Bucksport, Tues, May 30: W 3-2
Softball (1-13)
v. DISHS, Wed., May 24: W 18-6
v. Bucksport, Tues., May 30: L 1-14
Girls Tennis (9-3)
v. DISHS., Wed., May 31: N/A (prelims)
Track and Field
PVC Championships, Dover/Foxcroft, Mon., May 29: Girls: 87 points, 3rd of 15 teams. Boys: 119 points, 2nd of 16 teams.

Deer Isle-Stonington
Baseball (6-8)
v. GSA, Wed., May 24: L 5-6
v. Jonesport, Sat., May 27: W 8-1
v. Machias, Tues., May 30: W 10-4
Softball (5-9)
v. GSA, Wed., May 24: L 6-18
v. Machias, Tues., May 30: W 13-11
Boys Tennis (4-7)
v. Sumner, Wed., May 24: T 2-2
v. Schenck, Thurs., May 25: L 3-1
v. Orono, Tues., May 30: L 0-5 (prelims)
Girls Tennis (3-9)
v. Sumner, Wed., May 24: W 5-0
v. GSA, Wed., May 31: N/A
v. Schenck, Thurs., May 25: W 3-2
v. GSA Wed., May 31: N/A (prelims)
Track and Field
PVC Championships, Dover/Foxcroft, Mon., May 29: Boys: 119 points, 11th of 16 teams. Brenden Penfold: 3rd in 1600 meter, 4th in 3200 meter

Games close to home

Games close to home

Baseball

DISHS: Tue., May 30, home vs. Machias, 4 p.m.
Wed., May 31, home vs. Jonesport, 3:30 p.m.

GSA: Tue., May 30, at Bucksport, 3 p.m.

Softball

DISHS: Tue., May 30, home vs. Machias, 4 p.m.
Wed., May 31, home vs. Jonesport, 3:30 p.m.

GSA: Tues., May 30, at Bucksport, 3 p.m.

Tennis

DISHS: Thu., May 25, at Schenk, 4 p.m.

Track and field

GSA/DISHS: Fri., May 26, at Foxcroft, 3:30 p.m. PVC Championship

Games close to home

Games close to home
Baseball

DISHS:

  • Tues., May 23, home vs. Schenck, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wed., May 24, at GSA, 4:30 p.m.

GSA:

  • Thurs., May 18, home vs. Ellsworth, 4:30 p.m.
  • Sat., May 20, home vs. Dexter,
    12 p.m.
  • Tue., May 23, at Sumner, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wed., May 24, home vs. DI, 4:30 p.m.

Softball

DISHS:

  • Tues., May 23, home vs. Schenck, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wed., May 24, at GSA, 4:30 p.m.

GSA:

  • Thurs, May 18, home vs. Ellsworth, 4:30 p.m.
  • Sat., May 20, home vs. Dexter,
    12 p.m.
  • Tue., May 23, at Sumner, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wed., May 24, home vs. DI, 4:30 p.m.

Tennis

DISHS:

  • Thurs., May 18, home vs. Schenck, 4 p.m.
  • Wed., May 24, home vs. Sumner, 4 p.m.

GSA:

  • Fri., May 19 home vs. Orono, 4 p.m.
  • Mon., May 22, at Ellsworth, 4 p.m.

Track and field

GSA:

  • Fri., May 19, at Ellsworth High School, 3:30 p.m. Hancock County Meet

Games close to home

Baseball

DISHS:

  • Thur., May 11, at Bangor Christian, 4 p.m.
  • Sat., May 13, home vs. Katahdin, 11 a.m., 1 p.m. (doubleheader)
  • Mon., May 15, home vs. Jonesport, 3:30 p.m.
  • Wed., May 17, home vs. Sumner, 4 p.m.

GSA:

  • Mon., May 15, at Orono, 4:30 p.m.
    Thurs., May 18, home vs. Ellsworth, 4:30 p.m.
  • Softball

DISHS:

  • Thu., May 11, at Bangor Christian, 4 p.m.
  • Sat., May 13, home vs. Katahdin, 11 a.m., 1 p.m.  (doubleheader)
  • Mon., May 15, home vs. Jonesport, 3:30 p.m.
  • Wed., May 17, home vs. Sumner, 4 p.m.

GSA:

  • Mon., May 15, at Orono, 4:30 p.m.
  • Thurs., May 18, home vs. Ellsworth, 4:30 p.m.

Tennis

DISHS:

  • Thurs., May 11, at Calais, 2 p.m., 3:30 p.m. (doubleheader)
  • Mon., May 15, at Orono, 2:30 p.m., 4 p.m. (doubleheader)

GSA: Thu., May 11 at. Orono, 4 p.m.

  • Fri., May 12, home vs. Lee Academy, 4 p.m.

Track and field

GSA:

  • Sat., May 13, at Caribou High School, 12 p.m.

Scores and Upcoming Games

Latest scores

George Stevens Academy

  • Baseball (4-0)
    v. Orono, Sat., April 29: W 9-8
    v. Bucksport, May 3: N/A
  • Softball (0-4)
    v. Orono, Sat., April 29: L 7-22
    v. Bucksport, May 3: N/A
  • Boys Tennis (2-0)
    v. Dexter, Thurs., April 27: W 5-0
    v. DISHS, Wed., May 3: N/A
  • Girls Tennis (2-0)
    v. Dexter, Thurs., April 27: W 5-0
    v. DISHS, Wed., May 3: N/A
  • Track and Field
    at Ellsworth, Thurs., April 27: Girls: 209 points, 1st of 6 teams. Boys: 188 points, 1st of 8 teams.

Deer Isle-Stonington

  • Baseball (0-1)
    v. Schenck, Wed., May 3: N/A
  • Softball (1-0)
    v. Schenck, Wed., May 3: N/A
  • Boys Tennis (0-1)
    v. GSA, Wed., May 3: N/A
  • Girls Tennis (0-1)
    v. GSA, Wed., May 3: N/A
  • Track and Field
    at Ellsworth, Thurs, April 27: Boys: 17 points, 7th of 8 teams. Brenden Penfold, 2nd place 1600-meter run, 2nd place 800-meter run.

Games close to home

Baseball

  • DISHS: Mon., May 8, home vs. GSA,
    4:30 p.m.
  • GSA: Mon., May 8, at DISHS, 4:30 p.m.
    Tue., May 9, home vs. Central, 4:30 p.m.

Softball

  • DISHS: Mon., May 8, home vs. DISHS,
    4:30 p.m.
  • GSA: Mon., May 8, at DISHS, 4:30 p.m.
    Tue., May 9, home vs. Central, 4:30 p.m.

Tennis

  • DISHS: Sat., May 6, at Penquis Valley,
    1 p.m.
  • GSA: Thurs., May 4, home vs. Sumner, 4:30 p.m.
  • Fri., May 5, home vs. MDI
    (at Ellsworth Tennis Center), 4 p.m.
  • Mon., May 8, home vs. Dexter, 4 p.m.
  • Thurs., May 11, at Orono, 4 p.m.

Track and field

  • GSA: Sat., May 6, at Brewer High School, 11 a.m.

Games close to home

Games close to home

Baseball

  • DISHS: Mon., April 24, Home vs. Bangor Christian, 4 p.m.
    Wed., April 26, Home vs. Machias Memorial, 4 p.m.
  • GSA: Sat., April 22, Home vs. Washington Academy, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wed., April 26, Home vs. Orono, 4:30 p.m.

Softball

  • DISHS: Mon., April 24, Home vs. Bangor Christian, 4 p.m.
    Wed., April 26, Home vs. Machias Memorial, 4 p.m.
  • GSA: Sat., April 22, Home vs. Washington Academy, 4:30 p.m.
    Wed., April 26, Home vs. Orono, 4:30 p.m.

Tennis

  • DISHS: Mon., April 24, at GSA, 4 p.m.
    Wed., April 26, Home vs. Orono,
    4 p.m.
  • GSA: Mon, April 24, Home vs. DISHS, 4 p.m.

Track and Field

  • GSA: Fri., April 21, at Hampden Academy, 12 p.m.
    Thu., April 27, at Ellsworth,  3:30 p.m.

Latest scores

George Stevens Academy

  • Baseball (1-0)  v. Sumner, April 18: W 8-3
  • Softball (0-1)  v. Sumner, April 18: L 5-20

Tournament & Championship Schedule

Tournament & Championship Schedule

Boys Basketball
DISHS: preliminary playoff, Thu., Feb. 16, v. Bangor Christian @ EMMC, 6 p.m.
If they win: quarterfinal v. Machias, Sat., Feb. 18, Cross Center, 9:05 p.m.

GSA: quarterfinal v. Woodland/Fort Kent, Tue., Feb. 21, Cross Center, 8:35 p.m.
If they win: semifinal, Fri., Feb. 24, Cross Center, 3:35 p.m.

Girls Basketball
DISHS: quarterfinal v. Easton, Mon., Feb. 20, Cross Center, 7:05 p.m.
If they win: semifinal, Thu., Feb. 23, Cross Center, 8:35 p.m.

GSA: quarterfinal v. Calais/Penobscot Valley, Wed., Feb. 22, Cross Center, 11:05 a.m.
If they win: semifinal, Fri., Feb. 24, Cross Center, 7:05 p.m.

Regional championship

Sat., Feb. 25, Cross Center
Class D, girls, 9:05 a.m., boys to follow
Class C, girls, 7:05 p.m., boys to follow

Indoor Track
Class B State Championships, Sat., Feb. 18, Bates College, 12 p.m.

Class B Swim
State Championship
Boys, Sat., Feb. 18, UMaine, Orono, time TBD
Girls, Mon., Feb. 20, UMaine, Orono, time TBD

Games close to home

Games close to home

Boys Basketball
GSA: Thu., Feb. 9, home v. Narraguagus, 7 p.m.
MMA: Fri., Feb. 10, home v. Castleton, 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 11, home v. Green Mountain, 1 p.m.

Girls Basketball
MMA: Fri., Feb. 10, home v. Castleton, 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 11, home v. Green Mountain, 3 p.m.

Varsity Swimming
GSA: Fri., Feb. 10, @ UMaine, 6 p.m. Boys PVC Championships
Sat., Feb. 11, @ Husson, 4 p.m. Girls PVC Championships

Indoor Track
GSA: Fri., Feb. 10, @ UMaine Orono, 3 p.m. Eastern Maine Track League Championships

Games close to home

Games close to home

Girls Basketball
GSA: Mon., Feb. 6, @ Penquis, 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 8, home v. Searsport, 7 p.m.
DISHS: Regular season complete
MMA: Fri., Feb. 10, home v, Castleton University, 7:30 p.m.

Boys Basketball
GSA: Fri., Feb. 3, home v. Ellsworth, 7 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 9, home v. Narraguagus, 7 p.m.
DISHS: Regular season complete
MMA: Fri., Feb. 10, home v. Castleton University, 5:30 p.m.

Varsity Swimming
GSA: Fri., Feb. 4, @ Hampden Academy, 5 p.m.       

Indoor Track
GSA: Sat., Feb. 4, @ UMaine Orono, 3:40 p.m.

Games close to home

Games close to home

Girls Basketball
DISHS: Sat., Jan. 28, v. Jonesport-Beals, 1 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 30, @ Bangor Christian, 5 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 1, @ GSA, 5:30 p.m.
GSA: Fri., Jan. 27, v. Bucksport, 7 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 30, @ Narraguagus, 6:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 1, v. DISHS, 5:30 p.m.
MMA: Fri., Jan. 27, v. Colby-Sawyer, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 28, v. New England College, 3 p.m.

Boys Basketball
DISHS: Sat., Jan. 27, v. Jonesport-Beals, 2:30 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 30, @ Bangor Christian, 6:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 1, @ GSA, 7 p.m.
GSA: Sat., Jan. 28, v. Penquis, 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 1, v. DISHS, 7 p.m.
MMA: Fri., Jan. 27, v. Colby-Sawyer, 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 28, v. New England College, 1 p.m.

Indoor Track
GSA: Sat., Jan. 28, @ UMaine Orono, 1:40 p.m.