Games close to home

Games close to home

Baseball

  • DISHS: Mon., April 24, Home vs. Bangor Christian, 4 p.m.
    Wed., April 26, Home vs. Machias Memorial, 4 p.m.
  • GSA: Sat., April 22, Home vs. Washington Academy, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wed., April 26, Home vs. Orono, 4:30 p.m.

Softball

  • DISHS: Mon., April 24, Home vs. Bangor Christian, 4 p.m.
    Wed., April 26, Home vs. Machias Memorial, 4 p.m.
  • GSA: Sat., April 22, Home vs. Washington Academy, 4:30 p.m.
    Wed., April 26, Home vs. Orono, 4:30 p.m.

Tennis

  • DISHS: Mon., April 24, at GSA, 4 p.m.
    Wed., April 26, Home vs. Orono,
    4 p.m.
  • GSA: Mon, April 24, Home vs. DISHS, 4 p.m.

Track and Field

  • GSA: Fri., April 21, at Hampden Academy, 12 p.m.
    Thu., April 27, at Ellsworth,  3:30 p.m.

Latest scores

George Stevens Academy

  • Baseball (1-0)  v. Sumner, April 18: W 8-3
  • Softball (0-1)  v. Sumner, April 18: L 5-20

Tournament & Championship Schedule

Tournament & Championship Schedule

Boys Basketball
DISHS: preliminary playoff, Thu., Feb. 16, v. Bangor Christian @ EMMC, 6 p.m.
If they win: quarterfinal v. Machias, Sat., Feb. 18, Cross Center, 9:05 p.m.

GSA: quarterfinal v. Woodland/Fort Kent, Tue., Feb. 21, Cross Center, 8:35 p.m.
If they win: semifinal, Fri., Feb. 24, Cross Center, 3:35 p.m.

Girls Basketball
DISHS: quarterfinal v. Easton, Mon., Feb. 20, Cross Center, 7:05 p.m.
If they win: semifinal, Thu., Feb. 23, Cross Center, 8:35 p.m.

GSA: quarterfinal v. Calais/Penobscot Valley, Wed., Feb. 22, Cross Center, 11:05 a.m.
If they win: semifinal, Fri., Feb. 24, Cross Center, 7:05 p.m.

Regional championship

Sat., Feb. 25, Cross Center
Class D, girls, 9:05 a.m., boys to follow
Class C, girls, 7:05 p.m., boys to follow

Indoor Track
Class B State Championships, Sat., Feb. 18, Bates College, 12 p.m.

Class B Swim
State Championship
Boys, Sat., Feb. 18, UMaine, Orono, time TBD
Girls, Mon., Feb. 20, UMaine, Orono, time TBD

Games close to home

Games close to home

Boys Basketball
GSA: Thu., Feb. 9, home v. Narraguagus, 7 p.m.
MMA: Fri., Feb. 10, home v. Castleton, 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 11, home v. Green Mountain, 1 p.m.

Girls Basketball
MMA: Fri., Feb. 10, home v. Castleton, 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 11, home v. Green Mountain, 3 p.m.

Varsity Swimming
GSA: Fri., Feb. 10, @ UMaine, 6 p.m. Boys PVC Championships
Sat., Feb. 11, @ Husson, 4 p.m. Girls PVC Championships

Indoor Track
GSA: Fri., Feb. 10, @ UMaine Orono, 3 p.m. Eastern Maine Track League Championships

Games close to home

Games close to home

Girls Basketball
GSA: Mon., Feb. 6, @ Penquis, 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 8, home v. Searsport, 7 p.m.
DISHS: Regular season complete
MMA: Fri., Feb. 10, home v, Castleton University, 7:30 p.m.

Boys Basketball
GSA: Fri., Feb. 3, home v. Ellsworth, 7 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 9, home v. Narraguagus, 7 p.m.
DISHS: Regular season complete
MMA: Fri., Feb. 10, home v. Castleton University, 5:30 p.m.

Varsity Swimming
GSA: Fri., Feb. 4, @ Hampden Academy, 5 p.m.       

Indoor Track
GSA: Sat., Feb. 4, @ UMaine Orono, 3:40 p.m.

Games close to home

Games close to home

Girls Basketball
DISHS: Sat., Jan. 28, v. Jonesport-Beals, 1 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 30, @ Bangor Christian, 5 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 1, @ GSA, 5:30 p.m.
GSA: Fri., Jan. 27, v. Bucksport, 7 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 30, @ Narraguagus, 6:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 1, v. DISHS, 5:30 p.m.
MMA: Fri., Jan. 27, v. Colby-Sawyer, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 28, v. New England College, 3 p.m.

Boys Basketball
DISHS: Sat., Jan. 27, v. Jonesport-Beals, 2:30 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 30, @ Bangor Christian, 6:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 1, @ GSA, 7 p.m.
GSA: Sat., Jan. 28, v. Penquis, 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 1, v. DISHS, 7 p.m.
MMA: Fri., Jan. 27, v. Colby-Sawyer, 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 28, v. New England College, 1 p.m.

Indoor Track
GSA: Sat., Jan. 28, @ UMaine Orono, 1:40 p.m.

Upcoming Games

Upcoming Games

Girls Basketball
DISHS: Thu., Jan. 5, home v. Bangor Christian, 5 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 10, home v Searsport, 5 p.m.
Thur. Jan 12, home v. Sumner, 5 p.m.

GSA:   Sat., Jan. 7, home v. Lee Academy, 2:30 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 9, home v. Ellsworth, 7 p.m.

MMA:   Sat., Jan. 7, @ Husson University, 3 p.m.
Tue., Jan 10, home v. UMaine Farmington, 7:30 p.m.

Boys Basketball
DISHS: Thu., Jan. 5, home v. Bangor Christian, 6:30 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 10, home v. Searsport, 6:30 p.m.
Thu., Jan. 12, home v. Sumner, 6:30 p.m.

GSA:    Fri., Jan. 6, home v. Lee Academy, 7 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 10, home v. PCHS, 7 p.m.

MMA:   Sat., Jan. 7, @ Husson University, 1 p.m.
Tues., Jan. 10, home v. UMaine Farmington, 5:30 p.m.

Varsity Indoor Track
GSA:   Sat., Jan. 7, @ UMaine Orono Fieldhouse, 3:10 p.m.     

Varsity Swimming
GSA:     Thu., Jan. 12, home (Ellsworth YMCA) v. Washington Academy, 7 p.m.

Upcoming Games

Upcoming Games

Boys Basketball

DISHS:

Thu., Dec. 22 @ Bucksport, 7 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 27, home v. TBA, 4 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 29, @ Machias 2:30 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 22, @ Bucksport, 7 p.m.

GSA:

Thu., Dec. 22 @ Sumner, 6:30 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 27, @ Narraguagus, 6:30 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 29, @ Penquis, 7 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 3, v. Searsport, 7 p.m.

Girls Basketball

DISHS:
Thu., Dec. 22 @ Bucksport, 5:30 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 27, home v. TBA, 2:30 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 29, @ Machias 1 p.m.

GSA:

Tue., Dec. 27, @ Ellsworth, 7 p.m.,
Fri., Dec. 30, v. Penquis, 7 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 21, home v. Sumner, 7 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 4, @ Searsport, 6:30 p.m.

Varsity Indoor Track

GSA:

Thu., Dec. 29, @ UMO, 3:10 p.m.

Basketball season opens, and everyone shows up

Eagle Morgan Duak goes for a lay up

Deer Isle—The varsity high school basketball season officially opened to local fans on Friday, December 9, when the Deer Isle-Stonington Mariners hosted the George Stevens Academy Eagles. The two local teams traditionally start the season by facing each other, but Friday’s games were a little sweeter because both the girls …

Continue reading


Upcoming games close to home

Upcoming games close to home

Girls Basketball

DISHS:
Sat., Dec. 17, home v. Machias, 1 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 20, home v. Highview Christian, 5 p.m.
Thu. Dec. 22, @ Bucksport, 5:30 p.m.

GSA:

Thu., Dec. 15, home v. Narraguagus, 7 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 17, @ Ellsworth, 7 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 19, @ Bucksport, 7 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 21, home v. Sumner, 7 p.m.

Boys Basketball

DISHS:

Sat., Dec. 17, home v. Machias, 2:30 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 20, home v. Highview Christian, 6:30 p.m.

Thu., Dec. 22, @ Bucksport, 7 p.m.

GSA:

Fri., Dec. 16 @ Ellsworth, 7 p.m.
Tues., Dec. 20, home v. Bucksport, 7 p.m.

Varsity Swimming

GSA:

Wed., Dec. 16, @ MDI, 6 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 19, home v. Dover-Foxcroft, 7 p.m.

Varsity Indoor Track

GSA:

Sat., Dec. 17, @ UMaine campus, 3:10 p.m.

Upcoming games close to home

Upcoming games close to home

Girls Basketball

DISHS:

Fri., Dec. 9, home v. GSA, 5:30 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 12, @ Searsport, 7 p.m.

GSA:

Mon., Dec. 12, home v. PCHS, 7 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 15, home v. Narraguagus, 7 p.m.

DISH:

Thu., Dec. 15, @ Sumner, 5 p.m.

Boys Basketball

DISHS:

Fri., Dec. 9, home v. GSA, 7 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 13, @ Searsport, 7 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 15, @ Sumner, 6:30 p.m.

GSA:

Fri., Dec. 16 @ Ellsworth, 7 p.m.

Varsity Swimming

GSA: 

Tue., Dec. 13, @ Ellsworth, 7 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 16, @ MDI, 6 p.m.